Call for Consultation

Experienced Criminal Defense Trial Lawyer

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (52)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-04 07:32:30

Chris is an excellent and ethical attorney. Many years ago, when he was a prosecutor, we were adversaries. I have appeared before him when he was on the bench. Chris is a zealous advocate and well-respected.

— Peer 02/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-14 04:17:48

Honestly and integrity flow from Chris. He is a model lawyer and I wish more were like him.

— Peer 01/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-20 16:02:22

Mr. Chapman is experienced, knowledgeable, and diligent. He maintains high standards of ethics and professionalism.

— Peer 03/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-10 08:53:40

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-08 18:56:16

No description provided

— Peer 02/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-04 09:06:32

Christopher is an excellent attorney and great person.

— Peer 02/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-26 17:10:59

All around nice guy. Excellent lawyer

— Peer 01/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-13 12:58:40

No description provided

— Peer 01/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-13 04:55:59

No description provided

— Peer 01/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-11 14:54:19

Best guy around

— Peer 01/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-11 09:54:08

No description provided

— Peer 01/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-11 09:50:25

No description provided

— Peer 01/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-15 05:42:32

No description provided

— Peer 09/15/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-15 05:22:36

No description provided

— Peer 09/15/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-20 08:33:11

No description provided

— Peer 08/20/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-11 10:06:41

I highly recommend Chris for an AV rating.

— Peer 03/11/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2012-08-06 12:47:01

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2012

4.8 / 5.0
2010-02-25 08:09:08

No description provided

— Peer 02/25/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2010-01-28 08:53:23

Chris is an excellent lawyer who is always well-prepared and very professional.

— Peer 01/28/2010

4.6 / 5.0
2015-09-16 06:04:20

No description provided

— Peer 09/16/2015

4.2 / 5.0
2020-02-10 08:34:50

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2020

4.2 / 5.0
2010-02-12 07:11:10

Chris Chapman used to work in law enforcement. He is devoted to practicing criminal law. I know he has successfully defended clients facing serious charges. He is active in the Henry County legal community. He is a generally nice guy and seems tustworthy.

— Peer 02/12/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2020-01-11 10:48:16

No description provided

— Peer 01/11/2020

4.0 / 5.0
2012-08-06 07:19:22

No description provided

— Peer 08/06/2012

4.0 / 5.0
2010-02-12 11:31:35

No description provided

— Peer 02/12/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2010-01-25 10:15:31

No description provided

— Peer 01/25/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2010-01-25 09:55:00

I have observed Mr. Chapman numerous times in my Court and have found him to be of the highest ethical standards and extremely competent.

— Peer 01/25/2010

3.8 / 5.0
2010-01-23 20:16:57

No description provided

— Peer 01/23/2010

3.2 / 5.0
2020-01-11 09:20:36

No description provided

— Peer 01/11/2020

2.8 / 5.0
2020-01-13 10:15:57

No description provided

— Peer 01/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-10

We obtained the services of Christopher Chapman after being sued by an ex-employee. Mr. Chapman walked us through the entire process. His professionalism and knowledge of the legal system is outstanding. We won the case, and we would not hesitate to call him again.

— Client 01/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-10

I have know Mr. Chapman for several years. In my opinion, he is one of the most ethical and experienced Ga attorneys I have met. He treats each and every client as if they are the only one's that he is representing. I have personally hired him to represent me on legal matters in the past. He was able to bring my case to a very positive resolution. He will always have multiple strategy plans in place for each case he handles. I have always been able to call him in the past for any legal advise that I may need. As a former Police Officer of over 25 years, he is always willing to assist you with your case. If he has ever beaten you in court (which he has for me), he takes the time to point out how he won the case and what you can do better for the next court case.

— Client 01/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-04

Christopher Chapman was extremely pleasant to work with in addressing an extremely stressful situation. His preparedness and responsiveness to my needs in representing me put my mind at ease, and please note that his professionalism and savvy in the courtroom were simply outstanding. I was more than satisfied with the outcome of my case. I recommend Mr. Chapman’s services to anyone that is looking for one of the best attorney’s in Georgia that really cares about people and results. Overall, Mr. Chapman is at the top of my list for any legal services that may be needed in the future.

— Client 03/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-25

My experience with Christopher E Chapman was excellent! I would highly recommend anyone facing criminal prosecution to contact Mr. Chapman. He is very knowledgeable on Criminal Law and was able to get my case dismissed. He stayed in touch with me throughout the process and kept me updated on what was happening behind the scenes. His courtroom manner was very good and I could tell the DA and Judge respected him and his knowledge.

— Client 02/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-18

I was introduced to Mr. Chapman by Julie O'Kelly, and I was not disappointed by his work ethic. He showed genuine concern for my issues I had brought to him. He listened, showed care and concern, and I believe did all he was able to do by law to help me and my family.

— Client 02/18/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-12

I know Chris Chapman to be a wonderful compassionate person; he also happens to be a wonderful attorney. Chris helped me during one of the lowest points of my life. I transitioned off US Army Active Duty in 2011. Short version, I had some psychological issues which quickly led me into the criminal justice system. I was suddenly a defendant and being referred to as a criminal. Chris calmed my tremendous fears and assured me that he would walk with me the entire way. He was able to work out a solution so that no conviction was added to my record. Chris helped to restore my sense of pride and self worth at a time when I was really down on myself. Chris has kept in contact with me over the years and remained my friend. I will always be grateful to him for his counsel and friendship. He is a true warrior for folks like me.

— Client 02/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-12

Christopher was a great lawyer doing my case with the dog charges due to dog biting my granddaughter. I was informed by email or phone of what was going on and he did a GREAT job.I will definitely use him again.

— Client 02/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-12

Chris is a kind, caring and efficient attorney. He is very knowledgeable and handles his cases in a timely manner.

— Client 02/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-09

I was referred to Attorney Christopher Chapman after I was criminally charged for shooting someone while trying to protect my home and family. Some of the things that impressed me most about Chris Chapman were that nothing was sugar coated. His knowledge of the law and the system were invaluable. He was very straight forward and told me what to expect each step of the way. Going through the case from start to finish, Chris kept me informed of each step and what the options were and what the risks were. There were no empty promises made just to keep the client happy which I heard sometimes occurs when seeking counsel. He will not run up a bill with chit chat or unnecessary communication. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone seeking legal representation that is fair, honest and will keep your best interest and unique needs at the forefront. Should the situation arise, I would not hesitate to seek representation from Christopher Chapman again.

— Client 02/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07

Attorney Christopher Chapman provided excellent legal service to us 3 times in the past 15 years. He’s experienced, professional, & has excellent communication skills. He’s conscientious with follow-up issues & returning calls/messages. He listens carefully, asks clarifying questions, and is highly skilled & familiar with multiple areas of the law. His range of experience enables him to handle any legal issue. His experience in numerous areas of law include: completed Law School while serving as a Certified Law Enforcement Officer in an Atlanta (ATL) area County Police Dept; served as a Prosecuting Attorney; ran his private practice law office; was a Magistrate Judge in ATL area; has provided Pro Bono services; and is a member of a highly respected Law Firm. He mentors other attorneys & clients and is active in Civic events. His extensive experience & strong ethics give him an excellent understanding of the perspectives of each client. We highly recommended him as an attorney.

— Client 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-27

Attorney Chapman while about business with seriousness, he is also personable enough to show understanding, patience, and ompassion. He knows the law and how to apply it. I'd recommend without any reservations at all. Lynn, his assistant does her job well..THANKS, great team!

— Client 01/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-26

Chris is an exceptional attorney. He was incredibly supportive during a very stressful time, explaining what was happening and what to expect. He was patient with all our questions and provided excellent representation for our situation. Should we have to hire an attorney again, Chris will be our first choice.

— Client 01/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-25

Mr. Chapman has been great to work with. We were called back shortly after calling his office to get information. I never felt rushed during our conversations and he's a wealth of information. I was left feeling my case was of importance and probity. We highly recommend him to others.

— Client 01/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-24

Chris was always careful to ensure we were fully apprised of matters at all times, and did not hesitate to draw on expertise of colleagues as required to provide the best possible service. This was vital to us as clients from outside the USA and was very much appreciated.

— Client 01/24/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

He speaks in a manner that is easy to understand. Looks you in the eye during conversation. Patient and thorough.

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Christopher Chapman is a excellent lawyer with fine knowledge of the law. I have seen him work in the courtroom & in his office and he will go all out to provide the best deffence for his clients & keeping all respect to the court and the constitution of the United States of America.

— Client 01/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-22

I would recommend Christopher Chapman to all my family and friends, he’s a phenomenal attorney that cares about his client and works to get the best outcome. He listened to me and communicated with me what was best for me and my case and I appreciated that. If you’re looking for a top notch HONEST attorney, Christopher Chapman is your man!!! Thank you Chris.

— Client 01/22/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-10

Chris was great to work with on civil matters I have had in the past. He is very responsive and always ready to give you solid legal advice. I highly recommend him if you need a good attorney.

— Client 01/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-01

My 17-year old daughter was arrested for DUI @ nine times the legal limit following a "senior party". I have used many attorneys throughout the years & paid them a substantial amount of money w/ unfavorable results. Mr. Chapman & his assistant answered all of our questions promptly & helped us through a trying time. We were treated like a friend, instead of a #. I feel he is the best attorney I have ever used.

— Client 02/01/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-01-27

Chris is a very intelligent lawyer with a great courtroom presence. He is fair. He has a calming manner about him. I would recommend his services to anyone who needed help. He made me feel important during a very challenging time in my life.

— Client 01/27/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-01-23

Chris Chapman is accessible on his cell phone during normal business hours, and did me personally a very good job and I will continue to use him in the future.

— Client 01/23/2010

4.5 / 5.0
2020-01-23

Mr .chapman was very knowledgeable about my case and work to put my fears to rest .he ans his paralegal kept me informed through whole process

— Client 01/23/2020

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

!
!
!